🇬🇧 United Kingdom importer · official customs records

HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER UK LIMITED

Innovation Tech Centre, Advanced Mfg Park, Brunel Way, Catcliffe, Rotherham, S60 5WG🇬🇧 United Kingdom
On record February 2021 to August 2026🔒 Compliance check
Instruments, appliances and machinesElectrical resistorsMagnesium
Product lines
1,412
Feb ’21 to Aug ’26
Products
11
HS subheadings on record
Rank · measuring or checking instruments
One of 9,080
of 9,080 importers in 2025
Months active
66
of 66 on record
Latest activity
Aug ’26
most recent month on record

Import activity

February 2021 to August 2026
0163325202120222023202420252026 YTD
Compliance check

Is HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER UK LIMITED on a US restricted-party list?

Checked against 13 Commerce, State and Treasury lists, refreshed daily.

See the result, free
Entity ListDenied PersonsUnverified ListMilitary End UserITAR DebarredNonproliferation SanctionsSpecially Designated NationalsSectoral SanctionsForeign Sanctions EvadersChinese Military-IndustrialMenu-Based SanctionsPalestinian Legislative CouncilCAPTA List

What HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER UK LIMITED imports

share of declarations
Instruments, appliances and machines, for measuring or checking in chapter 90 (HS 90318080): 25.6%Instruments, appliances and machines, formeasuring or checking in chapter 9026% HS 90318080Electrical resistors, fixed, for a power handling capacity not exceeding 20W (including rheostats and potentiometers but excluding heating resistors and carbon resistors) (HS 85332100): 21.1%Electrical resistors, fixed, fora power handling capacity notexceeding 20W (including21% HS 85332100Instruments, appliances and machines, parts and accessories for those measuring or checking devices of heading no. 9031 (HS 90319000): 18.9%Instruments, appliances andmachines, parts andaccessories for those19% HS 90319000Magnesium, articles in heading no. 8104 (HS 81049000): 10.0%Magnesium, articles inheading no. 810410% HS 81049000Microphones and stands therefor (HS 85181000): 6.7%Microphones and standstherefor6.7% HS 85181000Electrical machines and apparatus, having individual functions, not specified or included elsewhere in this chapter in heading no. 8543 (HS 85437090): 5.6%Electricalmachines andapparatus,5.6%Machines and appliances, parts and accessories for those testing hardness, strength, compressibility, elasticity or other mechanical properties of materials (e.g. metal, wood, textiles, paper, plastics) (HS 90249000): 5.6%Machines andappliances,parts and5.6%Insulated electric conductors, for a voltage not exceeding 1000 volts, fitted with connectors (HS 85444290): 2.2%2%Instruments and apparatus, in heading no. 9030, without a recording device (HS 90308900): 2.2%2%Electrical transformers, static converters and inductors, parts thereof (HS 85049017): 1.1%1%Loudspeakers, single, mounted in their enclosures (HS 85182100): 1.1%1%
HS codeProductShareRanked
90318080Instruments, appliances and machines, for measuring or checking in chapter 9025.6%#1 · 6 yrs
85332100Electrical resistors, fixed, for a power handling capacity not exceeding 20W (including rheostats and potentiometers but excluding heating resistors and carbon resistors)21.1%#1 · 5 yrs
90319000Instruments, appliances and machines, parts and accessories for those measuring or checking devices of heading no. 903118.9%#1 · 6 yrs
81049000Magnesium, articles in heading no. 810410.0%#2 · 4 yrs
85181000Microphones and stands therefor6.7%#1 · 2 yrs
85437090Electrical machines and apparatus, having individual functions, not specified or included elsewhere in this chapter in heading no. 85435.6%#1 · 2023
90249000Machines and appliances, parts and accessories for those testing hardness, strength, compressibility, elasticity or other mechanical properties of materials (e.g. metal, wood, textiles, paper, plastics)5.6%#3 · 2 yrs
85444290Insulated electric conductors, for a voltage not exceeding 1000 volts, fitted with connectors2.2%#4 · 2023
90308900Instruments and apparatus, in heading no. 9030, without a recording device2.2%#4 · 2022
85049017Electrical transformers, static converters and inductors, parts thereof1.1%#5 · 2021

Trade lanes

9 counterparty markets → United Kingdom imports of measuring or checking instruments
UNITED STATESGERMANYCHINAJAPANITALYFRANCEMEXICOUNITED KINGDOM
🇺🇸 United States 19%🇩🇪 Germany 17%🇨🇳 China 9%

Market-wide sourcing of measuring or checking instruments into United Kingdom; the directory does not publish origins per importer.

Largest importers of measuring or checking instruments

ranked by activity on record
#CompanyActiveMonths activeProducts
1ITW LIMITED11 yr12814
2BRITISH AIRWAYS PLC11 yr12812
3GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LTD11 yr12812
4BAE SYSTEMS (OPERATIONS) LTD11 yr12811
5BAKER HUGHES LTD11 yr12811
6KISTLER INSTRUMENTS LIMITED11 yr12811
7GARMIN (EUROPE) LIMITED11 yr12810
8RENISHAW PLC11 yr12810
9IMV EUROPE LIMITED11 yr1289
10PRO-ALIGN LTD11 yr1289

All importers of measuring or checking instruments in United Kingdom →

Suppliers

Who supplies HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER UK LIMITED?

Look up the exporters shipping to HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER UK LIMITED, with what they ship and how, in the app.

See them, free

Decision makers at HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER UK LIMITED

Purchasing, import and management contacts with titles and LinkedIn profiles, revealed in the platform.

Unlocks with a free account

Unit prices, the complete declaration history, every sourcing country, the LinkedIn decision-maker finder and the AI Analyst for HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER UK LIMITED.

Create a free account

Common questions

What does HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER UK LIMITED import?

UK customs trader records (HMRC) and Companies House list instruments, appliances and machines, electrical resistors and magnesium as HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER UK LIMITED's principal imports (ranked by HS subheading, 11 products on record).

Who else imports measuring or checking instruments in United Kingdom?

ITW LIMITED, BRITISH AIRWAYS PLC and GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LTD rank among the largest importers of measuring or checking instruments (HS 9031) in United Kingdom, out of 9,080 importers on record in 2025.

Where does this data come from?

Directly from UK customs trader records (HMRC) and Companies House. Exsigo ingests the official records; nothing here is scraped from directories or estimated.